ONCE
club in Madrid
Venue: open, going by evidence from
Chess: confirmed, (more than a year before the latest check)
Sessions and dates
No regular session is named in the sources read for this entry.
Classes and coaching
not stated by sources
Facts from the sources
- Who may come
- not stated by sources
- Cost
- not stated by sources
- Sets and clocks
- not stated by sources
- Audience
- not stated by sources
- Season
- not stated by sources
- Federation
- member of Federación Madrileña de Ajedrez 1
What the status rests on
The club is in the Segunda division of the Madrid chess federation (FMA) team league for 2026/2027. The federation's venue list for that season has no entry for it, so the federation publishes no address for the club. Chess-results.com names "ONCE MADRID" as organiser of the "Torneo Social Pablo Gorbea 2025" (24 February 2025), venue given as "C/ Prim, Madrid" with no street number. The FIDE rated-tournament list shows a "Clasificatorio para el Campeonato de España - ONCE MADRID" on 5 May 2025 and on 20 April 2026. The link to the league entry "ONCE" rests on the name.
Sources
- ajedrez.madrid/storage/Campeonato-de-Liga-por-Equipos-2627.… · federation
- [1] official · read ·
ONCE
- [1] official · read ·
- chess-results.com/TurnierSuche.aspx · directory
- [2] secondary · read ·
ONCE MADRID
- [3] secondary · read ·
Torneo Social Pablo Gorbea 2025
- [4] secondary · read ·
C/ Prim, Madrid.
- [2] secondary · read ·